A few thoughts from Draper about his work:

“The subjects I shoot, the people, the animate and the inanimate are not mine to exploit as some people in the arts do, but rather they are the medium of my expression. If I exploit them, I exploit myself.”

Draper.0176

“I am concerned primarily with photography’s questioning and re-examination of my environment. I think that is the gift that I, as a photographic artist, should give to my audience.”

Draper.0177

“Expressing yourself is really a bi-product of expressing your subject. In expressing subject there is a coming together of those experiences that shape you and cause you to select a particular kind of material with which to work.”

Leave a Reply

